Parks Listing

There are more than 300 Council owned or administered reserves in the Waimakariri District. Browse the A to Z listing or find a reserve based on facilities and activities.

Explore Parks & Reserves

Browse our interactive map to find a park or reserve.

Allen ReserveCanterbury Street Reserve
Cust Community Centre GroundsCust Domain
Cust Memorial ReserveJack Graham Reserve
Silverstream Reserve 
Warren Community Reserve 
Loburn Domain 
Audley Street ReserveBaker Park
Barnard Street Recreation ReserveBayliss Reserve
Corcoran Reserve Currie Park
Darnley SquareFeatherstone Park
Fuller Street ReserveGlenvale Walkway Reserve
Gray Crescent ReserveHinemoa Park
Kaiapoi Domain ParkKaiapoi Food Forest
Kaiapoi Lakes ReserveKaiapoi Memorial Reserve
Kendall ParkKiln Place Reserve
Monarch Boulevard ReserveMoorcroft Reserve
Murphy ParkRiseley Reserve
Ryder ReserveScott Garden Reserve
The Oaks ReserveTirikatene Reserve
Tom Ayers ParkTrousselot Park
Wylie Park 
Mandeville DomainMandeville Park Drive Reserve
Ohoka DomainOhoka Stream Walkway
Whites Road Reserve 
Forestdale Wetlands 
Ashley Gorge ReserveChurch Street Reserve
Matai Place ReserveOxford Service Centre Reserve
Pearson ParkView Hill Domain
West Oxford Reserve 
The Pines Beach / Kairaki
Dunns Ave ReserveKairaki Reserve
Pines Beach & Kairaki Coastal ReservePines Oval
Tūhaitara Coastal Park 
Hurunui ReserveKaren Eastwood Park
Kowaro ReservePoutini Reserve
Stewart ReserveTe Tai O Maha Reserve
Tūhaitara Coastal ParkWaitaki Reserve
Wanaka Reserve 
Acacia Avenue ReserveAllen Reserve
Arlington ReserveAshgrove Park
Ashley Picnic GroundAspen Street Reserve
Bridget Lane ReserveBush Street Reserve
Cassino Street ReserveDudley Park
Elephant ParkGood Street Reserve
Green Street WalkwayHazeldean Reserve
Janelle Place ReserveMarshall Park
Matawai Park Neil Aitken Reserve
Newnham Street ReserveNorthbrook Wetlands (Io Io Whenua)
Oak Tree ReserveOakwood Park
Parkhouse ReserveRegent Park
Rickton Place Drainage ReserveSequoia Reserve
Southbrook ParkTorlesse Park
Victoria ParkWard Park
Swannanoa Domain 
Allin Drive ReservePegasus View Park
Taranaki ReserveTūhaitara Coastal Park
Waikuku Beach - Ashley RiverWaikuku Beach - Central Oval
Waikuku Beach - South OvalWaikuku Beach - North Oval
Waikuku Beach Coastal Reserve 
West Eyreton
West Eyreton Domain
Woodend & Woodend Beach
Ferry Road ReserveGrange View Reserve
Norton ReserveOwen Stalker Park
Pankhurst ReserveSkevington Park
Tūhaitara Coastal ParkWoodend Beach Coastal Reserve
Woodend Beach Domain

Please make sure you are familiar with the all conditions and requirements of booking a park/reserve within the application below and contact us if you have any questions.

The Council has adopted a policy that allows remote controlled aircraft to be flown within 11 of our district's larger parks, subject to conditions. Drones can be flown in the following grounds without the need for individual application:

  • Sefton Domain
  • Gladstone Park
  • Southbrook Park
  • Maria Andrews Park
  • Kendall Park
  • Swannanoa Domain
  • Ohoka Domain
  • Waikuku Domain (central, north and south oval)
  • West Oxford Reserve
  • Murphy Park
  • Wylie Park

The conditions are:

  • Where the park borders a private residence, flying may not occur closer than 10 metres to that boundary
  • The flying is carried out in a careful and considerate manner
  • Public events and sports will take priority over flying remotely controlled aircraft.

Read the Flying Remotely Controlled Aircraft (Drones) on Council Parks Policy.

Last reviewed date: 11 Jan 2024