Oxford-Ohoka Community Board

Next Meeting

The Oxford-Ohoka Community Board covers the township of Oxford and the surrounding areas of Ohoka, West Eyreton, Mandeville and Swannanoa. The area has a population of 11,650.

The Oxford-Ohoka Community Board was formed in October 2022 with 8 elected Board Members. Two Oxford-Ohoka ward councillors are also appointed to the Board by the Council giving a total of eight members.

The purpose of a community board is to represent and act as an advocate for the interests of its community on a local level.

The Oxford-Ohoka Community Board is not the Council nor is it a committee of the Council. The Board works collaboratively with the Council to achieve community goals.

The Board works closely with local community groups and residents to understand their priorities and concerns. The Board advocates for your interests through submissions, feedback and discussion with the Council and other decision making authorities.

If you are a resident, or part of a local community group who wish to raise any concerns or issues, please do not hesitate to contact a member of the Board for advice and help (see below).

Oxford Ohoka Community Board Plan
Download PDF File (8.4 MB)

Follow the Oxford-Ohoka Community Board on Facebook

Oxford-Ohoka Community Board Members

Sarah Barkle, Chairperson
Thomas Robson, Deputy Chairperson
Pete Merrifield
Michelle Wilson
Tim Fulton
Last reviewed date: 31 May 2024