Mayor & Councillors

The Mayor and Councillors can be contacted any time to discuss issues or concerns about the District.

UPCOMING MEETING:
7th Apr 2020 at 01:00 pm
Waimakariri District Council at Council Chambers (Rangiora) - View Agenda

The Waimakariri District Council is made up of a Mayor and ten Councillors who represent the three wards in the District. Representation is as follows:

  • Four Councillors for the Kaiapoi-Woodend ward
  • Four Councillors Rangiora-Ashley ward
  • Two Councillors for the Oxford-Ohoka ward.

The Mayor and Councillors are voted in by ratepayers and residents of the district every three years. The last election was held in October 2019. The Mayor and Councillors can be contacted any time to discuss issues or concerns about the District.

Dan Gordon, Mayor

  • Home: 03 310 3156
  • Mobile: 021 906 437

dan.gordon@wmk.govt.nz

3 Ron Brooking Close, Rangiora 7400

Additional information...

Dan Gordon

Kaiapoi-Woodend

Neville Atkinson, Deputy Mayor

  • Home: 03 327 6971
  • Mobile: 021 558 037

neville.atkinson@wmk.govt.nz

201 Williams Street, Kaiapoi 7630

Additional information...

Neville Atkinson

Al Blackie

  • Home: 03 327 6761
  • Mobile: 027 327 6761

al.blackie@wmk.govt.nz

392 Heywards Road, RD2, Kaiapoi 7692

Additional information...

Al Blackie

Sandra Stewart

  • Home: 03 312 5030
  • Mobile: 027 6688 583

sandra.stewart@wmk.govt.nz

239 Gardiners Road, RD 1, Rangiora 7471

Additional information...

Sandra Stewart

Oxford-Ohoka

Niki Mealings

  • Mobile: 027 293 4937

niki.mealings@wmk.govt.nz

406 Bradleys Road, RD2 Kaiapoi 7692

Additional information...

Niki Mealings

Wendy Doody

  • Home: 03 312 1330
  • Mobile: 027 515 8372

wendy.doody@wmk.govt.nz

28 Tawera Lane, Oxford 7430

Additional information...

Wendy Doody

Rangiora-Ashley

Robbie Brine

  • Home: 03 313 9354
  • Mobile: 021 0277 4188

robbie.brine@wmk.govt.nz

9 Rickton Place, Rangiora

Additional information...

Robbie Brine

Joan Ward

  • Mobile: 021 221 7021

joan.ward@wmk.govt.nz

10 Springbrook Close, Rangiora 7400

Additional information...

Joan Ward

Paul Williams

  • Home: 03 313 7243
  • Mobile: 021 0222 1364

paul.williams@wmk.govt.nz

9 River Road, Rangiora 7400

Additional information...

Paul Williams