Rangiora-Ashley Community Board

The Rangiora-Ashley Ward covers the township of Rangiora and surrounding rural areas, including Fernside, Cust, and Loburn. The area has a current population of approximately 23,900.

The Rangiora-Ashley Community Board was created in October 2019 with eight elected Board members. The four Rangiora-Ashley councillors are also appointed to the Board by the Council giving the Board a total membership of twelve. The purpose of a community board is to represent, and act as an advocate for the interests of its community on a local level.

The Rangiora-Ashley Community Board is not the Council nor is it a committee of the Council. The Board works collectively with the Council to achieve community goals. The Board is also responsible for any areas delegated to it by the Council.

If you wish to raise any concerns with the Board, please feel free to contact us.

Rangiora-Ashley Community Board Members

Jim Gerard, QSO, Chair

  • Home: 03 313 5033
  • Mobile: 027 726 8555

jim.gerard@wmk.govt.nz

3 Golding Avenue, Rangiora 7400

Additional information...

Jim Gerard

Duncan Lundy, Deputy Chair

  • Home: 03 312 8774

duncan.lundy@wmk.govt.nz

193 Browns Road, RD 3, Rangiora 7474

Additional information...

Duncan Lundy

Robbie Brine

  • Home: 03 313 9354
  • Mobile: 021 0277 4188

robbie.brine@wmk.govt.nz

9 Rickton Place, Rangiora

Additional information...

Robbie Brine

Murray Clarke

  • Home: 03 313 7678
  • Mobile: 027 513 7678

murray.clarke@wmk.govt.nz

104 Townsend Road, Rangiora 7400

Additional information...

Murray Clarke

Paul Williams

  • Home: 03 313 7243
  • Mobile: 021 0222 1364

paul.williams@wmk.govt.nz

9 River Road, Rangiora 7400

Additional information...

Paul Williams

Morris Harris

  • Home: 03 313-7697
  • Mobile: 021 062 3895

morris.harris@wmk.govt.nz

177 Oxford Road, Rangiora 7400

Additional information...

Morris Harris

Monique Fleming

  • Home: 03 313 5634
  • Mobile: 027 716 9380

monique.fleming@wmk.govt.nz

18 Douglas Street, Rangiora 7400

Additional information...

Monique Fleming

Jason Goldsworthy

  • Home: 03 310 2166
  • Mobile: 027 232 2726

jason.goldsworthy@wmk.govt.nz

3 Luxton Place, Rangiora 7400

Additional information...

Jason Goldsworthy

Andrew Wells

  • Mobile: 027 696 1213

andrew.wells@wmk.govt.nz

291 Forestry Road, RD7 Rangiora 7477

Additional information...

Andrew Wells

Joan Ward

  • Mobile: 021 221 7021

joan.ward@wmk.govt.nz

10 Springbrook Close, Rangiora 7400

Additional information...

Joan Ward