Oxford-Ohoka Community Board

The Oxford-Ohoka Community Board covers the township of Oxford and the surrounding areas of Ohoka, West Eyreton, Mandeville and Swannanoa. The area has a population of 11,650.

UPCOMING MEETING:
5th Feb 2020 at 07:00 pm
Oxford-Ohoka Community Board (with public forum from 7pm to 7.25pm)  at Ohoka Community Hall, Mill Road, Ohoka

The Oxford-Ohoka Community Board was formed in October 2019 with 8 elected Board Members. Two Oxford-Ohoka ward councillors are also appointed to the Board by the Council giving a total of eight members.

The purpose of a community board is to represent and act as an advocate for the interests of its community on a local level.

The Oxford-Ohoka Community Board is not the Council nor is it a committee of the Council. The Board works collaboratively with the Council to achieve community goals.

The Board works closely with local community groups and residents to understand their priorities and concerns. The Board advocates for your interests through submissions, feedback and discussion with the Council and other decision making authorities.

If you are a resident, or part of a local community group who wish to raise any concerns or issues, please do not hesitate to contact a member of the Board for advice and help (see below).

Oxford-Ohoka Community Board Members

Doug Nicholl, Chair

  • Home: 03 327 6705
  • Mobile: 027 439 4961

doug.nicholl@wmk.govt.nz

58 Mill Road, RD2, Kaiapoi 7692

Additional information...

Doug Nicholl

Sarah Barkle

  • Mobile: 027 257 5886

sarah.barkle@wmk.govt.nz

761C Two Chain Road, RD6, Rangiora 7476

Additional information...

Sarah Barkle

Mark Brown

  • Home: 03 312 5545

mark.brown@wmk.govt.nz

1482 North Eyre Road, RD 5, Rangiora 7475

Additional information...

Mark Brown

Wendy Doody

  • Home: 03 312 1330
  • Mobile: 027 515 8372

wendy.doody@wmk.govt.nz

28 Tawera Lane, Oxford 7430

Additional information...

Wendy Doody

Shirley Farrell

  • Home: 03 312 4382
  • Mobile: 021 312 438

shirley.farrell@wmk.govt.nz

74 Bush Road, Oxford 7430

Additional information...

Shirley Farrell

Ray Harpur

  • Mobile: 027 327 1357

ray.harpur@wmk.govt.nz

168 Vicenza Drive, RD2, Kaiapoi 7692

Additional information...

Ray Harpur

Niki Mealings

  • Mobile: 027 293 4937

niki.mealings@wmk.govt.nz

406 Bradleys Road, RD2 Kaiapoi 7692

Additional information...

Niki Mealings