Rangiora-Ashley Community Board

The Rangiora-Ashley Ward covers the township of Rangiora and surrounding rural areas, including Fernside. The area has a current population of approximately 15,000.

The focus of the economic activities and growth within Rangiora are: residential accommodation, commercial businesses, light industrial activities, recreation and tourism.

For the agendas and minutes of the Rangiora-Ashley Community Board, please see the Agendas and minutes page.


Grants are available from the Rangiora-Ashley Community Board. Further information on the types of grants available can be found on the Board funding page.

Rangiora-Ashley Community Board Members

Chair: Jim Gerard, QSO

Postal address: 3 Golding Avenue, Rangiora 7400

Deputy Chair: Duncan Lundy

Postal address: Drumalig Downs, 193 Browns Road, Okuku, RD3, Rnagiora

Peter Allen

Postal address: 282 King Street, Rangiora

Robbie Brine

Postal address: PO Box 3075, Waikuku Beach, North Canterbury

Murray Clarke

Postal address: 104 Townsend Road

Keith Galloway

Postal address: 19 Epsom Drive, Rangiora 7400

Dan Gordon

Postal address: PO Box 772, Rangiora 7440

Judith Hoult

Postal address: 15 Douglas Street, Rangiora 7400

Sarah Lewis

Greg Miller

Postal address: 78 Easterbrook Road, RD1, Kaiapoi 7691

Chris Prickett

Paul Williams

Postal address: 8 Goodwood Close, Rangiora