Oxford-Ohoka Community Board

The Oxford-Ohoka Community Board covers the township of Oxford and the surrounding areas of Ohoka, West Eyreton, Mandeville and Swannanoa. The area has a population of 11,650.

UPCOMING MEETING:
8th Jun 2017 at 07:00 pm: Oxford-Ohoka Community Board Meeting

Oxford-Ohoka Community BoardThe Oxford-Ohoka Community Board was formed in October 2016 with six elected Board Members. Two Oxford-Ohoka ward councillors are also appointed to the Board by the Council giving a total of eight members.

The purpose of a community board is to represent and act as an advocate for the interests of its community on a local level. 

The Oxford-Ohoka Community Board is not the Council nor is it a committee of the Council. The Board works collaboratively with the Council to achieve community goals. 

The Board works closely with local community groups and residents to understand their priorities and concerns. The Board advocates for your interests through submissions, feedback and discussion with the Council and other decision making authorities.

If you are a resident, or part of a local community group who wish to raise any concerns or issues, please do not hesitate to contact a member of the Board for advice and help (see below).

Oxford-Ohoka Community Board Members

Doug Nicholl, Chair

  • Home: 03 327 6705
  • Mobile: 027 439 4961

doug.nicholl@wmk.govt.nz

58 Mill Road, RD2, Kaiapoi 7692

Additional information...

Doug Nicholl

Mark Brown, Deputy Chair

  • Home: 03 312 5545

mark.brown@wmk.govt.nz

1482 North Eyre Road, RD 5, Rangiora 7475

Additional information...

Mark Brown

Wendy Doody

  • Home: 03 312 1330
  • Mobile: 027 515 8372

wendy.doody@wmk.govt.nz

28 Tawera Lane, Oxford 7430

Additional information...

Wendy Doody

James Ensor

  • Home: 03 312 6728
  • Mobile: 027 434 6949

james.ensor@wmk.govt.nz

32 Truro Close, RD 2, Kaiapoi 7692

Additional information...

James Ensor

Kevin Felstead, Deputy Mayor

  • Home: 03 312 4673
  • Mobile: 027 439 4603

kevin.felstead@wmk.govt.nz

2 Campbell Lane, Oxford 7430

Additional information...

Kevin Felstead

John Lynn

  • Home: 03 312 6414
  • Mobile: 027 448 1430

john.lynn@wmk.govt.nz

21 Keetly Place, RD 2, Kaiapoi 7692

Additional information...

John Lynn

Thomas Robson

  • Mobile: 022 100 4744

thomas.robson@wmk.govt.nz

408 Ashley Gorge Road, RD 1, Oxford 7495

Additional information...

Thomas Robson