Kaiapoi-Tuahiwi Community Board

The Kaiapoi-Tuahiwi Community Board covers the township and surrounding areas of Kaiapoi, Tuahiwi, Clarkville, The Pines and Kairaki Beach. The area has a population of 13,600.

The Kaiapoi-Tuahiwi ward has a great mix of properties and people, ranging from urban settlements to beaches in the east and lifestyle blocks. The focus of economic activities within Kaiapoi are: residential accommodation, commercial businesses, light industry and tourism.

The Kaiapoi-Tuahiwi Community Board is not the Council nor is it a committee of the Council. The Board works collectively with the Council to achieve community goals. The Board is also responsible for any areas delegated to it by the Council.

If you are a resident or part of a local community group who wishes to raise any concerns or issues, please do not hesitate to contact a member of the Board for advice and help.

Kaiapoi-Tuahiwi Community Board Members

Jackie Watson, Chair

  • Home: 03 312 6413
  • Mobile: 022 350 9547

jackie.watson@wmk.govt.nz

24 Keetly Place, R.D 2, Kaiapoi 7692

Additional information...

Jackie Watson

Chris Greengrass, Deputy Chair

  • Home: 03 327 7818
  • Mobile: 021 781 939

chris.greengrass@wmk.govt.nz

30 Bracebridge Street, Kaiapoi 7630

Additional information...

Chris Greengrass

Neville Atkinson

  • H: 03 327 6971
  • W: 03 327 4005
  • M: 021 558 037

neville.atkinson@wmk.govt.nz

201 Williams Street, Kaiapoi 7630

Additional information...

Neville Atkinson

Roger Blair

  • Home: 03 327 5446
  • Mobile: 027 266 5222

roger.blair@wmk.govt.nz

34C Dale Street, Kaiapoi 7630

Additional information...

Roger Blair

Martin Pinkham

  • Home: 03 327 4535
  • Mobile: 021 548 751

martin.pinkham@wmk.govt.nz

70 Adderley Terrace, RD1, Kaiapoi 7691

Additional information...

Martin Pinkham

Philip Redmond

  • Home: 03 327 6374

philip.redmond@wmk.govt.nz

12 Lowry Avenue, Redwood, Christchurch 8051

Additional information...

Philip Redmond

Sandra Stewart

  • Home: 03 312 5030
  • Mobile: 027 6688 583

sandra.stewart@wmk.govt.nz

239 Gardiners Road, RD 1, Rangiora 7471

Additional information...

Sandra Stewart