Kerbside collections on public holidays

Find out if a public holiday will affect your kerbside collection. 

Public holidays in 2017

Normal collections will take place in 2017 when your rubbish and recycling day falls on:

  • Day after New Year's Day - Monday 2 January
  • Waitangi Day - Monday 6 February
  • Easter Monday - 17 April
  • Anzac Day - Tuesday 25 April
  • Queen's Birthday - Monday 5 June
  • Labour Day - Monday 23 October
  • Show Day - Friday 17 November
  • Boxing Day - Tuesday 26 December

Please ensure that all bags and bins are out by 7 am. The contractor may come earlier in your street if there is less rubbish and recycling to collect.

The following public holidays DO NOT have rubbish and recycling collection:

  • Easter Good Friday - Friday 14 April - collection will be carried out on Saturday 15 April (Thursday 13 April for Kaiapoi CBD)
  • Christmas day - collection will be carried out on Saturday 30 December
  • New Years day - collection will be carried out on Saturday 6 January

Public holidays in 2018

Normal collections will take place in 2018 when your rubbish and recycling day falls on:

  • Day after New Year's Day - Tuesday 2 January
  • Waitangi Day - Tuesday 6 February
  • Easter Monday - 2 April
  • Anzac Day - Wednesday 25 April
  • Queen's Birthday - Monday 4 June
  • Labour Day - Monday 22 October
  • Show Day - Friday 16 November
  • Boxing Day - Wednesday 26 December

Please ensure that all bags and bins are out by 7 am. The contractor may come earlier in your street if there is less rubbish and recycling to collect.

The following public holidays DO NOT have rubbish and recycling collection:

  • New Years day - collection will be carried out on Saturday 6 January 2018
  • Easter Good Friday - Friday 30 March - collection will be carried out on Saturday 31 March (Thursday 29 April for Kaiapoi CBD)
  • Christmas day - collection will be carried out on Saturday 29 December

Transfer station and Resource Recovery Park

The Oxford Transfer Station and Southbrook Resource Recovery Park are closed on the following public holidays: Christmas Day, Boxing Day, New Year's Day, Good Friday and Anzac Day.