# Hearing of Submissions Agenda Draft Annual Plan 2023/2024

Thursday 4 May 2023 12.30pm

Council Chamber 215 High Street Rangiora

#### Council:

Mayor Dan Gordon Deputy Mayor Neville Atkinson Councillor Al Blackie Councillor Robbie Brine Councillor Brent Cairns Councillor Tim Fulton Councillor Jason Goldsworthy Councillor Niki Mealings Councillor Philip Redmond Councillor Philip Redmond Councillor Joan Ward Councillor Paul Williams





## Mayor and Councillors WAIMAKARIRI DISTRICT COUNCIL

A meeting of the **WAIMAKARIRI DISTRICT COUNCIL** will be held for the purposes of hearing submissions in relation to the Councils Draft 2023/2024 Annual Plan commencing at 12.30pm on Thursday 4 May 2023 in the Council Chamber, Rangiora Service Centre, 215 High Street Rangiora.

Sarah Nichols GOVERNANCE MANAGER

### **BUSINESS**

#### 1. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

#### 2. <u>CONFLICTS OF INTEREST</u>

Conflicts of Interest (if any) to be reported for minuting.

#### 3. HEARING OF SUBMISSIONS TO THE DRAFT ANNUAL PLAN 2023/2024

As per following timetable.

**Note** the Council will deliberate decisions in relation to the Draft 2023/2024 Annual Plan on Tuesday 30<sup>th</sup> May 2023, commencing at 9am.

## **Draft Annual Plan – Hearings 2023**

#### Index of Submissions to be heard

Time	Name	Organisation	Page
12.30pm	Simon Rutherford		1
12.40pm	Mary Sparrow	Abbeyfields	3
12.50pm	Colin Wightman		6
1.10pm	Louise Douglas	Mandeville Residents Association	13
1.30pm	Steven Small (was 2.30pm)		29
1.30pm	Jackie Watson	Kaiapoi-Tuahiwi Community Board	17
1.50pm	Shona Powell	Woodend-Sefton Community Board	21
2.10pm	Jim Gerard	Rangiora-Ashley Community Board	25
2.30pm	Anne Scott (was 3.50pm)	Spokes	48
2.40pm	Kirstyn Barnett		31
2.50pm	Kirstyn Barnett	Cust Community Network	35
3.00pm	Areta Wilkinson	Waimakariri Arts	39
3.10pm	Geoff Barclay		40
3.20pm	Mary O'Brien	CCS Disability Action	46
	3.30pm	– 3.50pm Afternoon tea	
3.50pm			48
4.00pm	Martin Pinkham		52
4.10pm	Martin Pinkham	Kaiapoi Promotions Association	53
4.20pm	Stephen Bell		60
4.30pm	Thomas Robson	Oxford Ohoka Community Board	63
4.50pm	Sandra Stewart		70
5.00pm	David Harnett	Colin Wightman to present on David's behalf	77
5.10pm	Robert Williams		79
5.20pm	Karen Baas		80
5.30pm	Adrienne Saunders		83
5.40pm	Brian & Maureen Holland		84
5.50pm	Michelle Kjellberg		88

6.00pm	Joe Holland		90
6.10pm	Peter Adcock-White		92
6.20pm	Rhonda Mather	Waiora Links	94
6.30pm	Dr Lionel Hume	North Canterbury Province, Federated Farmers of NZ	96