Mayor & Councillors

The Mayor and Councillors can be contacted any time to discuss issues or concerns about the District.

UPCOMING MEETING:
5th Dec 2017 at 01:00 pm
Waimakariri District Council Meeting at Council Chambers (Rangiora) - View Agenda

The Waimakariri District Council is made up of a Mayor and ten Councillors who represent the three wards in the District. Representation is as follows:

  • Four Councillors for the Kaiapoi-Woodend ward
  • Four Councillors Rangiora-Ashley ward
  • Two Councillors for the Oxford-Ohoka ward.

The Mayor and Councillors are voted in by ratepayers and residents of the district every three years. The last election was held in October 2016, with the next being 12 October 2019 . The Mayor and Councillors can be contacted any time to discuss issues or concerns about the District.

David Ayers, Mayor

  • Home: 03 313 6262
  • Work: 03 311 8900

david.ayers@wmk.govt.nz

Mayor's Office, 215 High Street, Rangiora 7400

Additional information...

David Ayers, Mayor

Kaiapoi-Woodend

Neville Atkinson

  • H: 03 327 6971
  • W: 03 327 4005
  • M: 021 558 037

neville.atkinson@wmk.govt.nz

201 Williams Street, Kaiapoi 7630

Additional information...

Neville Atkinson

Al Blackie

  • Home: 03 327 6761
  • Work: 027 327 6761

al.blackie@wmk.govt.nz

392 Heywards Road, RD2, Kaiapoi 7692

Additional information...

Al Blackie

John Meyer

  • Home: 03 327 8115
  • Mobile: 027 362 6741

john.meyer@wmk.govt.nz

26 Cass Street, Kaiapoi 7630

Additional information...

John Meyer

Sandra Stewart

  • Home: 03 312 5030
  • Mobile: 027 6688 583

sandra.stewart@wmk.govt.nz

239 Gardiners Road, RD 1, Rangiora 7471

Additional information...

Sandra Stewart

Oxford-Ohoka

Wendy Doody

  • Home: 03 312 1330
  • Mobile: 027 515 8372

wendy.doody@wmk.govt.nz

28 Tawera Lane, Oxford 7430

Additional information...

Wendy Doody

Kevin Felstead, Deputy Mayor

  • Home: 03 312 4673
  • Mobile: 027 439 4603

kevin.felstead@wmk.govt.nz

5 Korimako Close, Oxford 7430

Additional information...

Kevin Felstead

Rangiora-Ashley

Robbie Brine

  • Home: 03 312 7053
  • Mobile: 021 0277 4188

robbie.brine@wmk.govt.nz

PO Box 3075, Waikuku Beach, North Canterbury 7448

Additional information...

Robbie Brine

Dan Gordon

  • Home: 03 310 3156
  • Mobile: 021 906 437

dan.gordon@wmk.govt.nz

578 Carrs Road, RD 2, Rangiora 7472

Additional information...

Dan Gordon

Paul Williams

  • Home: 03 313 7243
  • Mobile: 021 0222 1364

paul.williams@wmk.govt.nz

8 Goodwood Close, Rangiora 7440

Additional information...

Paul Williams