Community boards

The Waimakariri District  is divided into four wards, with each ward being represented by a community board.

All residents of the district are welcome to contact members of the boards to discuss Council and community-related matters. 

Community boards

The role of a community board is to represent and promote the interests of its community.

  • Rangiora-Ashley Community Board
  • Woodend-Sefton Community Board
  • Kaiapoi-Tuahiwi Community Board
  • Oxford-Ohoka Community Board

Ward boundary maps

View maps of the current ward boundaries on our Ward maps page.

Agendas and minutes

Agendas and minutes for the community boards and ward advisory board are available from our Agendas and minutes page.


Information about grants that are available from the community boards and ward advisory board can be found on our Board funding page.